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ISSUED 
 

NON-CERTIFIED DOCUMENT APPLICATION FORM 
 

New Hampshire Department of State 
Division of Vital Records Administration 

9 Ratification Way 
Concord, NH  03301-2455 

 
REGISTRANT EVENT(S) Please complete online prior to signing. 
The following documents are available as Non-Certified ONLY. 
 
Stillborn/Fetal Death Certificate Number of copies ____ (first copy issued at $15.00; each additional copy, $10.00) 
Name of Child    Child’s Sex   
Father’s/Parent’s Full (Maiden) Name    Child’s Birthdate   
Mother’s/Parent’s Full (Maiden) Name    Child’s Birthplace   
 
Affidavit of Paternity Number of copies ____ (first copy issued at $15.00; each additional copy, $10.00) 
Name of Child    Child’s Sex   
Father’s/Parent’s Full (Maiden) Name    Child’s Birthdate   
Mother’s/Parent’s Full (Maiden) Name    Child’s Birthplace   
 
Pre-adoption Birth Record Number of copies ____ (first copy issued at $15.00; each additional copy, $10.00) 
Name of Applicant after Adoption    Child’s Sex   
Adoptive Father’s/Parent’s Full (Maiden) Name    Child’s Birthdate   
Adoptive Mother’s/Parent’s Full (Maiden) Name    Child’s Birthplace   
 
Decorative Heirloom Birth Certificate:  for immediate family members only. 
Decorative Heirloom Birth Certificate Gift Card:  for cousins, in-laws, friends and immediate family. 
Please specify type and quantity:  Heirloom Birth Certificate(s) ____ and/or Gift Card(s) ____ at $25.00 each. 
Name of Child    Child’s Sex   
Father’s/Parent’s Full (Maiden) Name    Child’s Birthdate   
Mother’s/Parent’s Full (Maiden) Name    Child’s Birthplace   
 
New Hampshire law (RSA 5-C:10) requires that a nonrefundable search fee be collected for each record requested.  If the 
record is located and you meet eligibility requirements, you will be issued the requested number of certified copies of that 
record. 
 
Applicant’s 
Name:    
  (FIRST) (MIDDLE) (LAST) 
Applicant’s 
Address:    
 (ATTENTION INFORMATION/BUSINESS NAME)                      (STREET)                                                                                                           (APT) 
 
   
                                   (CITY/TOWN)                                     (STATE)                                          (COUNTRY)                                             (ZIP CODE) 
 
Phone No.:    Email:    
 (AREA CODE & NUMBER) 
 
Reason for Certificate Request:    
 
Applicant’s Your relationship as applicant 
Signature:    to the Registrant:    
 (Signature is required.) 
 
NOTICE:  Any person shall be guilty of a CLASS B Felony if he/she willfully and knowingly makes any false statement in an application for a 
certified copy of a vital record. (RSA 5-C:14) 
 
PLEASE NOTE:  A LEGIBLE PHOTOCOPY OF THE APPLICANT’S GOVERNMENT ISSUED PHOTO ID MUST BE INCLUDED WITH 
THIS REQUEST (i.e. driver’s license, non-driver’s ID, passport).  IF THE APPLICANT DOES NOT POSSESS A PHOTO ID, THEY 
SHOULD CLICK HERE. 

 
DO NOT SEND CASH.  PLEASE MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE TO:  Treasurer-State of New Hampshire 

DID YOU… 
* Sign the application? 
* Incl. a photocopy of Gov. Issued ID? 
* Enclose payment? 

If not, application must be returned. 

http://www.gencourt.state.nh.us/rsa/html/I/5-C/5-C-10.htm
http://www.gencourt.state.nh.us/rsa/html/I/5-C/5-C-14.htm
http://sos.nh.gov/WorkArea/DownloadAsset.aspx?id=8589947872
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