

105 North State Street • Concord, NH 03301 Phone: 603-225-6899 www.nhdp.org

Raymond Buckley, Chair

JUN 10 2020

NEW HAMPSHIRE
DEPARTMENT OF STATE

June 03, 2020

Secretary of State Gardner -

As described in the New Hampshire Delegate Selection Plan for the 2020 Democratic National Convention ("Plan"), the Rules of the Democratic National Committee, and relevant New Hampshire state law, New Hampshire selects four (4) persons to serve as Presidential Electors for the 2020 Presidential election.

The Presidential Electors were nominated by the New Hampshire Democratic Party State Chair Raymond Buckley on April 27, 2020 and were elected by the state convention delegates at the 2020 NHDP State Convention on May 9, 2020, as required under New Hampshire state law, RSA 655:54.

Per Section VI, Part B.1 of the Plan, the chosen electors, following the Democratic State Convention in which they were nominated and confirmed, the chosen electors shall be provided to the New Hampshire Secretary of State upon certification of results by Secretary of the Democratic State Convention.

This year's four (4) confirmed electors are as follows:

- Mary Carey Foley of Portsmouth;
- Mayor Dana S. Hilliard of Somersworth;
- House Speaker Stephen J. Shurtleff of Penacook; and
- Senate President Donna M. Soucy of Manchester.

If you have further needs, please contact New Hampshire Democratic Party Executive Director Amy Kennedy at <a href="mailto:akennedv@nhdp.org">akennedv@nhdp.org</a> any time.

Thank you,

Watter King

2020 Democratic State Convention Secretary