Charles M. Arlinghaus Commissioner (603) 271-3201 Joseph B. Bouchard Assistant Commissioner (603) 271-3204

mr

Catherine A. Keane Deputy Commissioner (603) 271-2059

September 4, 2019

His Excellency, Governor Christopher T. Sununu and the Honorable Council State House Concord, New Hampshire 03301

REQUESTED ACTION

State of New Hampshire DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES 25 Capitol Street - Room 120 Concord, New Hampshire 03301

(1) WARRANT NO. 20-04

The Department of Administrative Services recommends that Working Capital Warrant No.20- 04 for the month of October 2019 be authorized in the amount of \$775,000,000 to cover the payment of expenditures for the month.

EXPLANATION

In accordance with RSA 9:14-a the Commissioner of Administrative Services must recommend an amount necessary for payment of all proper charges against the State of New Hampshire to the Governor and Executive Council. Your approval of the request shall enable the State to meet its obligations.

Sincerely,

Dana M. Call Comptroller

Charles M. Arlinghous Commissioner

CMA/dgs Attachments

TERBERT CONTRACT SILLER AND

TDD ACCESS: RELAY NH 1-800-735-2964

WORKING CAPITAL WARRANT



No. 20-04

\$775,000,000

State of New Hampshire

Department of Administrative Services Concord, NH 03301

September 4, 2019

To His Excellency, Governor Christopher T. Sununu and the Honorable Council:

I hereby recommend that, pursuant to RSA 9:14-a, the State Treasurer be authorized. to set up a working capital fund warrant No. **20-04** in the amount of **\$775,000,000** to provide for payment of bills in accordance with said chapter and as authorized by the Governor and Council.

Commissioner

To cover the payment of expenditures for October 1 thru October 31, 2019

To the State Treasurer:

You are hereby authorized to make payments from the working capital fund under Warrant No. 20-04 not to exceed \$775,000,000, Seven Hundred Seventy-five Million Dollars for which this shall be your sufficient warrant.

Governor

BY AND WITH THE ADVICE AND CONSENT OF THE COUNCIL.

Secretary of State