# QUICK RESULTS February 3, 2021 GOVERNOR AND COUNCIL MEETING

### APPROVED ITEMS #'s 1-6, 8-14, 16-26, and 28-43

### WITHDRAWN ITEMS #'s 7

### **TABLED ITEMS** #'s 15, 27

# ITEMS REMOVED FROM THE TABLE AND APPROVED #'s

- #21 (DHHS – tabled at G&C meeting 1/22/21)

#### **RESIGNATIONS**

The Governor and Council accepted the following resignations.

<u>Fire Standards and Training Commission</u> - RSA 21-P:26 Justin A. Cutting, Hampton

<u>New Hampshire Motor Vehicle Industry Board</u> - RSA 357-C:12 Cameron Eldred, Hanover

# **CONFIRMATION**

The Governor and Council confirmed the following.

<u>Board of Home Inspectors</u> - RSA 310-A:186 (Home Inspector) Nicholas Jette, Brookline Succeeding: Jon T. Bossey, Tilton (resignation)

Board of Home Inspectors - RSA 310-A:186 (Home Inspector) James A. Gray, Derry Reappointment

<u>Board of Mental Health Practice</u> - RSA 330-A:3 (Public Member) Christina A. Gribben, Holderness Succeeding: Janet L. Stevens, Rye (resignation)

Board of Mental Health Practice - RSA 330-A:3 (Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist) Keri A Feole, Hooksett Succeeding: Diane L. Vaccarello, Bedford

<u>Board of Veterinary Medicine</u> - RSA 332-B:3 Claire Timbas, Dunbarton Succeeding: Suzan Watkins, Allenstown

Business Finance Authority, Board of Directors - RSA 162-A:4

Effective: February 3, 2021 Term: December 18, 2021

Effective: February 3, 2021

Effective: February 3, 2021

Effective: February 3, 2021 Term: December 18, 2025

Effective: February 3, 2021 Term: October 31, 2022

Effective: February 3, 2021 Term: October 31, 2023

Effective: March 6, 2021 Term: March 5, 2026

Charles F. Withee, Hampton Reappointment	Effective: February 3, 2021 Term: November 3, 2023
<u>Community Development Finance Authority, Board of Directors</u> - RSA 162-L (Banking) Peter J. Rayno, Hampton Succeeding: Janet A. Ackerman, Francestown (resignation)	Effective: February 3, 2021 Term: May 7, 2024
<u>Compensation Appeals Board</u> - RSA 281-A:42-a (Attorney) Hamilton R. Krans Jr., Dover Reappointment	Effective: February 3, 2021 Term: May 26, 2023
<u>Compensation Appeals Board</u> - RSA 281-A:42-a (Attorney) Eric P. Bernard, Manchester Succeeding: Joseph A. Dickinson, Concord (resignation)	Effective: February 3, 2021 Term: March 17, 2023
<u>Electricians' Board</u> - RSA 319-C:4 (Public Member) Dexter Robblee, Portsmouth Succeeding: Jack Grube, Londonderry (resignation)	Effective: February 3, 2021 Term: August 26, 2021
<u>Fire Standards and Training Commission</u> - RSA 21-P:26 (Professional Firefighters of NH International Assoc. of Firefighters) Ronald Sebastian, Derry Succeeding: Justin A. Cutting, Hampton (resignation)	Effective: February 3, 2021 Term: November 12, 2021
<u>Mechanical Licensing Board</u> - RSA 153:27-a. (Fuel Gas Fitter representing the Propane Fuel Industry) Paul Perry Jr. Derry Succeeding: Jeffrey C. Brown, Westmoreland	Effective: February 3, 2021 Term: October 16, 2023
<u>Medical Review Subcommittee</u> - RSA 329:17-V-a (Physician) Joan C. Barthold, Lyme Reappointment	Effective: February 3, 2021 Term: December 3, 2022
<u>New Hampshire Real Estate Commission</u> - RSA 331-A:5 (Broker) Matthew W. Cabana, Temple Succeeding: Daniel S. Jones, North Conway	Effective: February 3, 2021 Term: September 15, 2024
<u>Site Evaluation Committee</u> - RSA 162-H:4-b (Public Member in Good Standing with NH Bar Assoc.) Susan V. Duprey, Concord Reappointment	Effective: February 3, 2021 Term: December 3, 2024
<u>State Board of Education</u> - RSA 21-N:10 – <b>Councilor Warmington voted no.</b> (Dist. 5) Ryan Terrell, Nashua Succeeding: Helen G. Honorow, Nashua	Effective: February 3, 2021 Term: January 31, 2024
<u>State Board of Education</u> - RSA 21-N:10 – <b>Councilor Warmington voted no.</b> (At large) Richard K. Sala, Dorchester	Effective: February 3, 2021

Succeeding: Lucinda Chagnon, Bedford

<u>State Historical Resources Council</u> - RSA 227-C (Architectural History) R. Andrew Garthwaite, Lebanon Succeeding: Carolyn W. Baldwin, Gilmanton

<u>State Historical Resources Council</u> - RSA 227-C (Historic Preservation) Erin Hammerstedt, Harrisville Succeeding: Linda Willett, Nashua

<u>State Historical Resources Council</u> - RSA 227-C (Architecture) Tim Sappington, Randolph Reappointment Term: January 31, 2024

Effective: February 3, 2021 Term: December 10, 2024

Effective: February 3, 2021 Term: January 1, 2024

Effective: February 3, 2021 Term: December 10, 2024

The following nominations were submitted:

<u>Board of Accountancy</u> - RSA 309-B (Public Member) Jeffrey P. Seifert, Bedford Reappointment

<u>Board of Dental Examiners</u> - RSA 317-A:2 (Dentist) Howard J. Ludington, Stratham Succeeding: Dennis Hannon, Littleton (resignation)

<u>Board of Licensed Dietitians</u> - RSA 326-H Lisa J. Prospert, Concord Reappointment

Board of Medical Imaging and Radiation Therapy - RSA 328-J:3 (Public Member) Raymond R. Hebert, Manchester Reappointment

Board of Nursing - RSA 326-B (Public Member) Jane E. Taylor, Center Harbor Vacancy

<u>Business Finance Authority, Board of Directors</u> - RSA 162-A:4 Dick Anagnost, Bedford Reappointment

<u>Business Finance Authority, Board of Directors</u> - RSA 162-A:4 Matthew Benson, Concord Reappointment

<u>Business Finance Authority, Board of Directors</u> - RSA 162-A:4 (Elected/Appointed Local Official) Nancy Merrill, Lebanon Effective: Upon Confirmation Term: September 17, 2023

Effective: Upon Confirmation Term: July 15, 2023

Effective: Upon Confirmation Term: December 6, 2023

Effective: Upon Confirmation Term: November 8, 2023

Effective: Upon Confirmation Term: December 21, 2021

Effective: Upon Confirmation Term: November 3, 2023

Effective: Upon Confirmation Term: November 3, 2022

Effective: Upon Confirmation

NOMINATIONS

#### Reappointment

<u>Commissioner, Department of Education</u> - RSA 21-N:3 Frank Edelblut, Wilton Reappointment Salary: LG, KK, \$115,661.00

<u>Judicial Retirement Plan, Board of Trustees</u> - RSA 100-C (Business Experience) Deborah Butler, Concord Reappointment

<u>New Hampshire Motor Vehicle Industry Board</u> - RSA 357-C:12 Lawrence J. Blaney, Hooksett Reappointment

<u>New Hampshire Motor Vehicle Industry Board</u> - RSA 357-C:12 Robert A. Marrazzo, Plainfield Reappointment

Occupational Therapy Governing Board - RSA 328-F:4 (Licensed Occupational Therapist) Sarah L. Hinkley, Dover Reappointment

<u>Oil Fund Disbursement Board</u> - RSA 146-D:4 (Public Member) Shane McKinney, Albany Reappointment

<u>Oil Fund Disbursement Board</u> - RSA 146-D:4 (Petroleum Refiners) Thomas J. Frawley, Lyme Reappointment

<u>Respiratory Care Practitioners Governing Board</u> - RSA 328-F:4 Sarah L. Stone, Alstead Reappointment

<u>Rivers Management Advisory Committee</u> - RSA 483:8 (Conservation Interest) Michele L. Tremblay, Penacook Reappointment

<u>State Board of Education</u> - RSA 21-N:10 (Dist. 4) Andrew Cline, Bedford Reappointment

<u>Waste Management Council</u> - RSA 21:0:9 (Licensed Sanitary or Environmental Engineer from Private Industry) Eric S. Steinhauser, Concord Reappointment

Waste Management Council - RSA 21:0:9 (Private Solid Waste Management Industry) Term: November 3, 2023

Effective: Upon Confirmation Term: March 23, 2025

Effective: Upon Confirmation Term: November 19, 2022

Effective: Upon Confirmation Term: January 9, 2025

Effective: Upon Confirmation Term: January 9, 2025

Effective: Upon Confirmation Term: January 8, 2024

Effective: Upon Confirmation Term: January 1, 2023

Effective: Upon Confirmation Term: January 1, 2024

Effective: Upon Confirmation Term: January 8, 2023

Effective: Upon Confirmation Term: December 28, 2023

Effective: Upon Confirmation Term: January 31, 2025

Effective: Upon Confirmation Term: April 21, 2024 Anthony Andre Belanger, Tilton Reappointment Effective: Upon Confirmation Term: December 23, 2022