New Hampshire
Secretary of State

Uniform Commercial Code (UCC)

The New Hampshire office of Uniform Commercial Code (UCC) serves the commercial lending and banking community by acting as a repository for filed documents which perfect security interests in certain personal property used as collateral for loans.  These filings help a secured creditor establish priority claims on assets in the event of debtor bankruptcy, insolvency, or default.  The office is responsible for providing a universally accessible, secured transaction registry for users and beneficiaries of the UCC process, including accurate and current information about filings and attachments for commercial lenders and other interested parties with debtor filing history.

UCC Filing Office Rules

UCC Search Logic Noise Words

Forms and Search Requests

Filing Online: On June 15, 2004, the N.H. Legislature passed House Bill 1348 into law that created RSA 5:10-a. As of July 1, 2004, all fees received electronically by the State of New Hampshire will be charged an additional $2.00 handling charge.

Paper Filing: Return envelopes are no longer required with your filings. All filings will be returned to the address that is entered in section B ("Send Acknowledgement To:").  If section B is not filled in with an address, your acknowledgement will not be returned.

State of New Hampshire Revised Statutes Online
Uniform Commercial Code (Chapter 382-A)

Available Online
Paper Forms

File Online

UCC 1: National Financing Statement & Instructions

UCC 1Ad: National Financing Statement Addendum and Instructions

UCC 1AP: National Financing Statement Additional Party and Instructions

With up to two debtors and one addendum page, $48.00.

2 or more pages attached, add $35.00.

Additional debtor or secured party name(s) to be indexed over two, add $40.00 each.  

File Online

UCC 3: National Financing Statement Amendment and Instructions

UCC 3Ad: National Financing Statement Amendment Addendum and Instructions

UCC 3AP: National Financing Statement Amendment Additional Party and Instructions

A Continuation, Partial Release, Assignment, Amendment or Termination with one page addendum, $48.00.

2 or more pages attached, add $35.00.

Additional debtor or secured party name(s) to be indexed over two, add $40.00 each.

File Online

Public Finance Transaction

File Online

Manufactured Housing

File Online

Transmitting Utility

File Online UCC 5: National Information Statement $48.00





File Online

UCC 11-U Search: State Information Request Form.

Routine $10.00

24 Hour $25.00

Same Day $35.00


Form 9

Contact UCC for filing fee



View all fees here:  RSA 382-A:9-525 Fees.


Walk-In Expedited
Filing Fees

(Expedited fees are in addition to the filing fees.)

Same Day:

Immediate time, $50.00 (Acknowledgement receipt may take up to 4 hours.)

24 Hour:



Instructions for Viewing PDF Forms 

Visitors to our web site can view and print forms from the Secretary of State's office in the same format as they appear in print.  With Adobe Acrobat Reader, you can view PDF documents online or download and print them.

All forms are available in PDF format.  Most forms can be filled out online, then printed, signed and mailed in with the requisite fee.  Just click on the link for the form of your choice and the form will open in your web browser.  For best results, view and print the forms from within the Adobe Acrobat Reader Toolbar.

The Adobe Acrobat Reader is available for free.  Click here to download and install the most current version of Adobe Reader.



News and Legal Notices

New UCC Forms Available from IACA

The International Association of Commercial Administrators (IACA) has approved and issued new forms for UCC filing and search requests.

The effective time is close of business (4:30 p.m., local time) on the day it is received.  If you wish to receive an exact-time filing, expedited service may be requested for an additional $50.00. 

Checks should be made payable to "State of New Hampshire".

No.  Please do not add monies to cover postage with your UCC search or filing fees. 

Yes.  Online filing requires a Quickstart account.  You can create your account here. 

Not at this time.  UCC XML is currently under development and is expected to be available sometime in 2020. 

If there are more than two debtors to be listed on the UCC-1 form, please use the UCC1AP Financing Statement Additional Party form to list the additional debtor names.  A statutory fee of $40.00 applies for each additional debtor name after the first two. 

If the collateral securing the loan is consumer goods, the law gives secured parties (the lender) one (1) month after the loan is satisfied to file a UCC-3 termination statement.  If a secured party receives a demand letter from the debtor, the lender must file a termination statement within twenty (20) days or provide the borrower with such termination statement. The demand letter should be sent by certified mail, return receipt requested, to the record address of the secured party. If no response is received from the secured party, a debtor may be authorized to file their own termination [see N.H. RSA 382-A:9-509 (d) (2)]. 



UCC Laws

Uniform Commercial Code RSA 382-A

Service of Writs

RSA 511:23 and RSA 511-A:5 Writs of Attachment


Send Mail to:
Uniform Commercial Code
N.H. Department of State
107 North Main Street
Concord, NH 03301-4989

Come Visit Us:
Monday through Friday 8:30am - 4:00pm 
State House Annex Room 313
25 Capital Street, 3rd Floor
Concord, NH 03301

Telephone Number:
Monday through Friday 8:00am - 4:30pm 

facebook logo 

UCC Division Email Address:
This email address is to be used for all general questions and requests. 

Corporation, UCC and Securities