New Hampshire
Secretary of State

Domestic and Foreign Limited Liability Company

Domestic Forms

Filing Online: On June 15, 2004, the N.H. Legislature passed House Bill 1348 into law that created RSA 5:10-a. As of July 1, 2004, all fees received electronically by the State of New Hampshire will be charged an additional $2.00 handling charge.

Paper Filing: For your convenience, all forms can be filled out online then printed, signed and mailed to this office; one (1) original document must be submitted to the Corporation Division.  Please ensure that forms are printed on 8.5" x 11" paper in black ink.

Checks should be made payable to "State of New Hampshire".

For information regarding name availability, please click here.

Available Online Forms  Fees 
File Online Form 1  Application for Reservation of Name
     (PLEASE NOTE:  Form 1 does NOT need to be filed if you
     are filing Form 11 or Form 11PC at this time.) 
**

 
File Online Form 3  Notice of Transfer of Reserved Name  ** 
  Notice of Cancellation of Reservation
     No standardized form available; see RSA 304-C:27 V 
$15
 
File Online Form 10  Statement of Change of Registered Office or
Registered Agent or Both

   * Filing fee waived if submitted on the Annual Report,
      filing period from January 1st through April 1st. 
$15*


 
File Online Form LLC-1  Certificate of Formation  $100 
File Online Form PLLC-1  Certificate of Formation for a Professional LLC  $100 
File Online Form LLC-3  Certificate of Amendment  $35 
  Form LLC-6  Restated Certificate of Formation  $35 
  Certificate of Merger Domestic
     No standardized form available; see RSA 304-C:158 
$35
 
  Certificate of Merger Domestic and Foreign
     No standardized form available; see RSA 304-C:158 
$35
 
File Online Form LLC-7  Certificate of Cancellation  $35 
One Click Online Filing Annual Report File Online with QuickStart
 
  Report Fee
     Late Fee
$100
$50 
     
 
Domestication 
 
  Form D-2A  Articles of Charter Surrender  $35 
  Form D-3A  Abandonment of Domestication  $35 
     

** Fee is variable; please refer to the form for the applicable fee.

GO BACK

Domestic and Foreign Limited Liability Company

Foreign Forms

Filing Online: On June 15, 2004, the N.H. Legislature passed House Bill 1348 into law that created RSA 5:10-a. As of July 1, 2004, all fees received electronically by the State of New Hampshire will be charged an additional $2.00 handling charge.

Paper Filing: For your convenience, all forms can be filled out online then printed, signed and mailed to this office; one (1) original document must be submitted to the Corporation Division.  Please ensure that forms are printed on 8.5" x 11" paper in black ink.

Checks should be made payable to "State of New Hampshire".

For information regarding name availability, please click here.

Available Online
Forms  Fees 
File Online Form 1  Application for Reservation of Name
     (PLEASE NOTE:  Form 1 does NOT need to be filed if you
     are filing Form FLLC-1 or Form FPLLC-1 at this time.) 
**

 
File Online Form 3  Notice of Transfer of Reserved Name  ** 
  Notice of Cancellation of Reservation
     No standardized form available; see RSA 304-C:27 V 
$15
 
File Online Form 10  Statement of Change of Registered Office or
Registered Agent or Both

   * Filing fee waived if submitted on the Annual Report,
      filing period from January 1st through April 1st. 
$15*


 
  Foreign LLC Plan of Merger (not involving a N.H. domestic LLC) - submit a certified copy of merger (certified by survivor's Secretary of State)  $35

 
File Online Form FLLC-1  Application for Foreign Limited Liability
Company Registration 
$100
 
File Online Form FPLLC-1  Application for Foreign Professional Limited
Liability Company Registration 
$100
 
File Online Form FLLC-2  Amendment to Application  $35 
File Online

Form FLLC-3  Certificate of Cancellation

Also needed:  Tax Certificate from the N.H. Dept. of Revenue Administration. Request tax statement from Dept. of Revenue Administration online or complete Form AU-22, Certificate Request Form by mail.

$35

 
One Click Online Filing Annual Report File Online with QuickStart
 
  Report Fee
     Late Fee
$100
$50 
 
Certificate of Conversion 
 
  Form C-5  Foreign Limited Liability Company to a NH Limited
Liability Company  (Must be submitted with Form LLC-1, included) 
$135

 
  Foreign LLC Conversion - submit a certified copy of the filed conversion (certified by Domestic State Secretary of State)
     Conversion documents must be submitted with the
     new creation documents for the newly formed entity
     and the appropriate filing fee for that form. 
$35



 
 
Domestication 
 
  Form D-1A  Articles of Domestication  (Must be submitted with
Form LLC-1, included) 
$135
 
  Form D-1A-PLLC  Articles of Domestication for a Professional
Limited Liability Company  (Must be submitted with
Form PLLC-1, included) 
$135

 
  Form D-3A  Abandonment of Domestication  $35 
     

** Fee is variable; please refer to the form for the applicable fee.

GO BACK