New Hampshire
Secretary of State

Domestic and Foreign Corporation

Domestic Forms

Filing Online: On June 15, 2004, the N.H. Legislature passed House Bill 1348 into law that created RSA 5:10-a. As of July 1, 2004, all fees received electronically by the State of New Hampshire will be charged an additional $2.00 handling charge.

Paper Filing: For your convenience, all forms can be filled out online then printed, signed and mailed to this office; one (1) original document must be submitted to the Corporation Division.  Please ensure that forms are printed on 8.5" x 11" paper in black ink.

Checks should be made payable to "State of New Hampshire".

For information regarding name availability, please click here.

 

Available Online

Forms  Fees 
File Online

Form 1  Application for Reservation of Name

(PLEASE NOTE:  Form 1 does NOT need to be filed if you are filing Form 11 or Form 11PC at this time.) 

**
File Online

Form 3  Notice of Transfer of Reserved Name 

**
File Online

Form 10  Statement of Change of Registered Office or
Registered Agent or Both

* Filing fee waived if submitted on the Annual Report,
      filing period from January 1st through April 1st. 

$15*
File Online

Form 11  Articles of Incorporation

Use this form to file a corporation OR a benefit corporation 

$100
File Online

Form 11PC  Articles of Incorporation for a Professional Corporation

Use this form to file a professional corporation OR a professional benefit corporation 

$100
File Online

Form 14  Articles of Amendment to the Articles of Incorporation 

$35
 

Form 15  Restated Articles of Incorporation with or
without Designated Amendment(s)

$35
 

Form 17  Articles of Merger Between Domestic Corporations or Domestic and Foreign Corporations 

$35
File Online

Form 19  Articles of Dissolution by Incorporator(s) or Initial Directors or Board of Directors and Shareholders 

$35
 

Form 36  Articles of Revocation of Dissolution 

$35
 

Form 49  Articles of Merger and Share Exchange Between Corporations and Eligible Entities 

$35
 

Form 52  Articles of Correction 

$35 
One Click Online Filing Annual Report File Online with Quickstart Report Fee
     Late Fee

$100
$50 

File Online

Annual Benefit Report - no standardized form available:  see
RSA 293-C:12.  (Benefit Reports are due 120 days following the
end of the fiscal year.) 

$35
 

 

 
 

Certificate of Conversion

 
 

Form C-1  NH Corporation to a NH Limited Liability Company

(Must be submitted with Form LLC-1, included)

$135
 

 

 
 

Domestication 

 
 

Form D-2  Articles of Charter Surrender 

$35
 

Form D-3  Abandonment of Domestication 

$35
 

 

 

** Fee is variable; please refer to the form for the applicable fee.

 

GO BACK

Domestic and Foreign Corporation

Foreign Forms

Filing Online: On June 15, 2004, the N.H. Legislature passed House Bill 1348 into law that created RSA 5:10-a. As of July 1, 2004, all fees received electronically by the State of New Hampshire will be charged an additional $2.00 handling charge.

Paper Filing: For your convenience, all forms can be filled out online then printed, signed and mailed to this office; one (1) original document must be submitted to the Corporation Division.  Please ensure that forms are printed on 8.5" x 11" paper in black ink.

Checks should be made payable to "State of New Hampshire".

For information regarding name availability, please click here.

Available Online

Forms  Fees 
File Online

Form 1  Application for Reservation of Name

(PLEASE NOTE:  Form 1 does NOT need to be filed if you are filing Form 11 or Form 11PC at this time.) 

**
File Online

Form 3  Notice of Transfer of Reserved Name 

**
 

Form 5  Application for Registration of Corporate Name 

$25
 

Form 7  Application for Renewal of Registered Name 

$25 
File Online

Form 10  Statement of Change of Registered Office or
Registered Agent or Both

* Filing fee waived if submitted on the Annual Report, filing period from January 1st through April 1st. 

$15*
 

Form 17  Articles of Merger Between Domestic Corporations or Domestic and Foreign Corporations 

$35
File Online

Form 40  Application for Certificate of Authority for a Foreign Corporation

$100
File Online

Form 40PC  Application for Certificate of Authority for a Foreign Professional Corporation

$100
File Online

Form 42  Application for Amended Certificate of Authority 

$35
File Online

Form 44  Application for Certificate of Withdrawal 

Also needed:  Tax Certificate from the N.H. Dept. of Revenue Administration. Request tax statement from Dept. of Revenue Administration online or complete Form AU-22, Certificate Request Form by mail.

$35
 

Foreign Corporation Plan of Merger (not involving a N.H. domestic corporation) - submit a certified copy of merger (certified by survivor's Secretary of State) 

$35
 

Form 49  Articles of Merger and Share Exchange Between Corporations and Eligible Entities 

$35
One Click Online Filing

Annual Report File Online with QuickStart

Report Fee $100
Late Fee   $50
 

 

 
 


Certificate of Conversion 

 
 

Form C-4  Foreign Corporation to a NH Limited Liability
Company 

(Must be submitted with Form LLC-1, included)

$135
 

Foreign Corporation Conversion - submit a certified copy of the filed conversion (certified by Domestic State Secretary of State)


     Conversion documents must be submitted with the
     new creation documents for the newly formed entity
     and the appropriate filing fee for that form. 

$35
 

 

 
 

Domestication 

 
 

Form D-1  Articles of Domestication

(Must be submitted with Form 11, included) 

$135
 

Form D-1PC  Articles of Domestication for a Professional
Corporation 

(Must be submitted with Form 11PC, included) 

$135
 

Form D-3  Abandonment of Domestication 

$35
 

 

 

** Fee is variable; please refer to the form for the applicable fee.

GO BACK