New Hampshire
Secretary of State

Auctioneers

Agendas

New Hampshire Board of Auctioneers Agendas 2019

January 6, 2020
March 2, 2020
May 11, 2020
July 13, 2020
September 14, 2020
November 2, 2020
 

 

GO BACK

Auctioneers

Apprenticeship Affidavit

GO BACK

Auctioneers

Auction Schools

GO BACK

Auctioneers

Board Meeting Schedule

Board Meeting Dates

January 6, 2020

 Meeting 

9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. 

March 2, 2020

Meeting

9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. 

May 11, 2020

 Meeting 

9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. 

July 13, 2020

 Meeting 

9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. 

September 14, 2020

 Meeting 

9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. 

November 2, 2020

Meeting 

9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. 

 

The Board of Auctioneers meetings begin at 9:00 a.m. at the Legislative Office Building, 33 North State Street, Concord NH 03301 

GO BACK

Auctioneers

Bond Sample

GO BACK

Auctioneers

Complaint Form

GO BACK

Auctioneers

Contact

Kaley Dion, Secretary to the Board
New Hampshire Board of Auctioneers
Office of the Secretary of State
State House Room 204
107 North Main Street
Concord NH 03301
Phone #: 603-271-3242
Fax #: 603-271-6316
email: kaley.dion@sos.nh.gov

GO BACK

Auctioneers

Declaratory Rulings

Auc 204.03 Petition for Declaratory Ruling.

(a) Any person may request a declaratory ruling from the board on matters within its jurisdiction by filing an original and 5 copies of a petition consistent with this section.

(b) Such a petition shall also set forth the following information:

  • The exact ruling being requested;
  • The statutory and factual basis for ruling, including any supporting affidavits or memoranda of a law; and
  • A statement as to how and why the issuance of a ruling on this subject would benefit the petitioner.

Auc 204.04 Action on Petitions.

(a) The petitioner shall provide such further information or participate in such evidentiary or other proceedings as the board shall direct after reviewing the petition and any replies received.

(b) Upon review and consideration, the board shall within 90 days respond to the petition giving its decision in writing.

 


2012 Declaratory Ruling

On December 3, 2012:

The Board on motion of Roy W. Tilsley, seconded by Russell R. Abbott voted on a Declaratory Ruling as follows:

It is the interpretation of the Board that for the purpose of establishing a physical presence at an internet only auction, the auctioneer does not need to be at the site where the items are located, but does need to be readily available by telephone, email, or any other electronic means during normal business hours and 4 hours prior to the first item in the auction closing through the close of the auction.

GO BACK

Auctioneers

Exam Information

Auctioneers Licensing Information Bulletin

(Click on Information Bulletin above for Exam Registration Forms and Exam Information)

Information about becoming a licensed auctioneer in New Hampshire is contained in the Auctioneers Licensing Information Bulletin. Please read and follow the instructions carefully.

Auc 303.02 Written Examination Registration.
(a) Applicants shall submit a completed auctioneer licensing examination registration form to take the written examination. The registrations for the examination, including the $75 examination fee, shall be submitted to the board at least 2 weeks prior to the examination date. Qualifying applicants shall be mailed an admission ticket at least one week prior to the examination date. There will be no entry to the examination without this admission ticket and photo identification.
(b) The registration form for admission to the examination shall contain the following:

(1) Name, address, telephone number email address of the applicant;
(2) Auctioneering school attended, address and telephone number, if applicable, and date of graduation;
(3) Name, address and telephone number of supervising auctioneers for applicant's apprenticeship, if applicable, and date of completion of apprenticeship;
(4) Requested examination date; and
(5) Applicant’s signature and date.

(c) Applicants who fail to attend an examination for which they are scheduled shall be required to submit a new examination registration form and fee if they desire to be rescheduled unless the applicant furnishes written proof of inability to attend.
(d) Applicants who do not receive a passing grade for the examination shall submit a new examination registration form and fee if they desire to be rescheduled.

 

2020 Scheduled Examination Dates:

February 3, 2020- Legislative Office Building 33 North State Street

May 18, 2020- Legislative Office Building 33 North State Street

August 31, 2020- Legislative Office Building 33 North State Street

November 16, 2020- Legislative Office Building 33 North State Street

GO BACK

Auctioneers

Licensees

GO BACK

Auctioneers

Licensure & Conduct Affidavit

GO BACK

Auctioneers

Members of the Board

Five members appointed by the governor, with the consent of the council. Four auctioneers and one public member, who shall be residents of New Hampshire. The public member shall be a person who is not, and never was, a member of the auctioneering profession or the spouse of any such person, and who does not and never has had, a material financial interest in either the provision of such professional services or an activity directly related thereto, including the representation of the board or profession for a fee at any time during the 5 years preceding appointment. Term, five years to expire March l. No member shall serve more than 2 consecutive terms. Board elects chairman and secretary. RSA 311-B

ROBERT P. SECORD, West Swanzey
June 5, 2013 to March 1, 2023

GREGORY J. PEVERLY, Northfield
June 4, 2014 to March 1, 2024

RUSSELL R. ABBOTT, Bow
March 30, 2011 to March 1, 2021

ROY W. TILSLEY JR., Lyndeborough
September 28, 2011 to March 1, 2021
(Public Member)

GREGORY J. WALSH, Rindge
March 1, 2012 to March 1, 2022

GO BACK

Auctioneers

Minutes 2011-2020

New Hampshire Board of Auctioneers Minutes 2011-2020

  2011  2012  2013  2014  2015  2016  2017  2018  2019  2020 
January View  View  View  View  View  View  View  View  View  View
February View  View  View  View  View  View  No Meeting View  No Meeting No Meeting
March View  View  View  View  View  View  View  View  View\
View
View
April View  View  View  View  View  View  View  View  No Meeting No Meeting
May View  View  View  View  View  View  View  View  View  View
June View  View  View  View  View  View  View  View  No Meeting No Meeting
July View  View  View  View  View  View  View  View  View  -
August View  View  View  View  View  View  No Meeting No Meeting No Meeting -
September View  View  View  View  View  View  View  View View -
October View  View  View  View  View  View  View  No Meeting No Meeting -
November View  View  View  View  View  View  View  No Meeting View -
December View  View  View  View  View  View  View  View  No Meeting -

 

GO BACK

Auctioneers

New Application

GO BACK

Auctioneers

Newsletters


2005 | 2005 | 2006 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2010

2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019

GO BACK

Auctioneers

Reciprocal States

311-B:6 Nonresidents. – The board may grant an auctioneer's license to any applicant who is similarly licensed in any other state, provided the other state's licensing requirements are substantially equivalent to or higher than those of this state.

For purposes of determining reciprocity under RSA 311-B:6, the Board shall maintain a Reciprocity List of states which the Board has determined have licensing requirements which are substantially equivalent to or higher than the requirements under RSA 311-B and these rules. At the request of any applicant for a license, the Board may review the requirements of any specific state(s) not on the Reciprocity List to determine whether said state(s) should be added to this list. If the Board determines that any State’s licensing requirements no longer meet the requirements of RSA 311-B:6, the Board may remove said state from the Reciprocity List.

The following states qualify for reciprocity:

FLORIDA, GEORGIA, INDIANA, KENTUCKY, LOUISIANA, MASSACHUSETTS, NORTH CAROLINA, OHIO, PENNSYLVANIA, SOUTH CAROLINA, TENNESSEE, TEXAS, WEST VIRGINIA

 

GO BACK

Auctioneers

Recommendation Form

GO BACK

Auctioneers

Renewal Application

GO BACK