Exemptions under the Securities Act of 1933
Frequently Asked Questions Regarding Regulation D Offerings
Rule 505. For an offering made under Regulation D, Rule 505, a filing with the Bureau must be made under New Hampshire RSA 421-B:17, II(r), Atg-Se 703.01. The fee is $500.
Rule 506. For an offering under Regulation D, Rule 506, a notice filing with the Bureau must be made under New Hampshire RSA 421-B:11, I0a(c). The fee is $500.
Other Offerings. For any other offerings under 3(b) or 4(2), including Regulation D, Rule 504, an exemption filing may be necessary under RSA 421-B:17, II(h) or if II(h) is unavailable, a registration filing may be necessary under RSA 421-B:14 (see Public Offerings). For fees, please refer to RSA 421-B;31.
For a complete guide to Regulation D Offerings, please refer to 17 CFR 230.501 through 17 CFR 230.508, by following the links below, made available by the United States Government Printing Office. (NOTE: Direct links to the GPO database are often slow and do not always respond correctly. Be patient and if you receive a message that the file cannot be found, click the "Back" button on your browser and try again.)
Questions regarding qualifications and requirements for Regulation D Offerings should be directed to the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) Office of Small Business at (202)-942-2950.
Questions regarding New Hampshire filing requirements should be directed to the Bureau of Securities Regulation at (603) 271-1463.