Broker-Dealer Agents

  • wagon wheel


    FINRA Members 

    Submit a Form U-4 and a fee of $130 to Web CRD.

    Non-FINRA Brokers-Dealers 

    Submit a complete, manually signed (in all applicable places), Form U-4 and a fee of $130 directly to the Bureau.  Submit proof of passage of Series 63 or Series 66 examination.  Confirmation of licensure will be sent by the Bureau.


    FINRA Members 

    No fee.  File amendments to Form U-4 with Web CRD in accordance with the instructions on Form U-4 and FINRA Rules.

    Non-FINRA Broker-Dealers 

    No fee.  Submit amendments to Form U-4 directly to the Bureau, in accordance with the instructions on Form U-4.  All material information on the Form U-4 on file with the Bureau must be current at all times.


    FINRA Members 

    Submit a renewal fee of $100 per agent to Web CRD before December 31st of each year, for the ensuing year, in accordance with Web CRD's processing schedule.

    Non-FINRA Broker-Dealers 

    On or before December 31st of each year, submit a renewal fee of $100 per agent directly to the Bureau for registration in the ensuing year.


    FINRA Members 

    No fee.  Submit a Form U-5 to Web CRD.

    Non-FINRA Broker-Dealers 

    No fee. Submit a Form U-5 with original signatures directly to the Bureau.


    Each applicant for individual broker-dealer agent registration shall provide to the Secretary of State or to CRD, proof of obtaining a passing score(s) on one of the following examination requirements:

    1. The Uniform Securities Agent State Law Examination (Series 63); or
    2. The General Securities Representative Examination (Series 7) AND The Uniform Combined State Law Examination (Series 66)

    WAIVERS - The examination requirement shall not apply to an individual who upon application holds one of the following professional designations:

    1. Certified Financial Planner (CFP) awarded by the International Board of Standards and Practices for Certified Financial Planners, Inc.
    2. Chartered Financial Consultant (ChFC) awarded by the American College, Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania.
    3. Personal Financial Specialist (PFS) awarded by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.